mountain chalet

Family summer mountain holidays: 5 top activities with teenagers

Those who have it know that teenagers are often more ready to play on their mobile phone than to go hiking in the fresh air. Your teenagers don't want to walk and are not thrilled at the prospect of a summer family mountain vacation? You run the risk of them surprise with a multi-activity stay that will leave you with unforgettable family memories.

Our clients Pointe de sel tested the various sports activities during their all-inclusive stay in summer. Discover our top 5 activities that appeal to teens.

Our all-inclusive and tailor-made holiday packages give you the opportunity to access the most popular activities while staying in one of the most beautiful chalets in Savoie. Pointe de sel organizes your stay in the mountains according to your wishes, with accommodation in a fully privatized premium chalet, catering at the chalet and reserved activities. Leave with peace of mind, we take care of everything.

Top 1 family summer mountain vacation: an invigorating rafting descent

Direction the valley and the Isère for an outing full of freshness. Rafting is an activity easily accessible to children and very fun for teenagers who will not fail to splash and challenge themselves in the rapids.

The Isère in summer has a good steady flow and the course is suitable for families with children. After a quiet start to familiarize yourself with the codes of navigation and maneuvers, rafting slowly increases in power. The instructor will give you the basics of handling the oars as well as a code for raising them and putting you at the bottom of the boat if you crash into a rock! You will even learn how to rescue yourself if you fall in the water with very practical and fun exercises by firmly grabbing your partner's life jacket.

Sometimes, the instructor stops the boat to surprise you... He makes you climb the bank and offers you (without obligation of course) to jump into a water hole below... 5 meters away! Guaranteed sensations! You then have to climb aboard the raft, which can be a small ordeal in itself if it is not fortunately facilitated by the guide who lifts you.

You will no doubt have the opportunity to take passages of rapids, including the very prestigious rapids of Aime, for a very fun and refreshing moment in the middle of unspoiled nature.

The descent continues through the magnificent gorges of Centron whose narrowest and steepest passage impresses.

summer mountain vacation
An invigorating and fun experience!

Top 2 family summer mountain holidays: an outing in trapper mode

An unusual outing in trapper mode may remind some of Scouting expeditions. You go for a walk in the forest, and at the bend of an idyllic clearing, with a small stream and a wooden cabin in the middle, you are transported to another universe.

Your mountain guide will introduce you to the preparation of the fire in the middle of the forest. Go in search of very dry lichens and small woods, position the wood meticulously to build the brazier, light it with the fire stone and have a contest for the most beautiful fire.

As a reward, roasted marshmallows make these summer mountain vacation in family unforgettable.

mountain vacation
Unusual family summer mountain holidays in the heart of nature

Top 3 family summer mountain holidays: defy vertigo on the via ferrata

Have you ever tried via ferrata in the mountains? Secured by a harness and carabiners, you move along the rock walls on ladders and suspension bridges.

The mountain guide accompanies you to make you forget the void and focus on the methodical advance. The via ferrata generally have several sections of increasing levels of difficulty, from easy and accessible to children, to more difficult, with loopholes at each end of the section with the possibility of descending into the valley.

What pride for your teenagers (and you) to reach the top and contemplate the path taken!

mountain seminar

Top 4 family summer mountain holidays: an unforgettable night in a mountain refuge

Timeless summer family mountain holidays, have you tried it yet? The night in a refuge generally leaves no one indifferent.

Accompanied by your mountain guide, at the gates of the Vanoise National Park, you reach the refuge at the end of the afternoon. The grandiose environment gives the impression of being alone in the world.

The superb hike, for example from the Cirque de Rosuel in Peisey-Vallandry, takes you through pastures, scree and forest before reaching the plateau at the edge of Lac de la Plagne. You discover alongside your guide the fauna, the flora, the history, and the climb happens quickly.

The discovery of the refuge is an enchanting sight. Before a good, well-deserved Savoyard dinner, you take advantage of the last moments of the setting sun for an improvised stretching session all together. Doing good with your family in a sublime place, there is nothing like it to create unforgettable memories!

The night at the refuge is objectively not the greatest luxury, especially after leaving the comfort of your cozy cottage. Nevertheless it is an unforgettable experience and the mountain view upon waking up is fantastic. Sharing this experience as a family is a source of intense wonder for everyone, including your teenagers!

summer mountain vacation
The view from the Lac de la Plagne refuge in the early morning

Top 5 family summer mountain holidays: an adrenaline-filled descent on a mountain bike

Have you ever criss-crossed the tracks of the bike park on a mountain bike or fat bike? The La Plagne bike park in particular is renowned for the diversity of trails, with some accessible to beginners and others more technical for the more experienced.

You can also take small natural paths between forest and mountain pastures, to reach the valley.

La downhill mountain biking offers you an experience full of sensations, which we recommend that you do each at their own pace with a qualified instructor to progress in complete safety.

adrenaline summer mountain vacation e1652797073899
Summer family mountain bike holidays

And you, how will your mountain holidays be this summer?

Book your summer family vacation with Pointe de sel is an excellent choice for those looking to live an all-inclusive family vacation experience, with immersion in nature and the warm atmosphere of Savoie chalets. At the house of Pointe de sel, everyone can find mountain activities to their liking and practice them at their own pace.

Pointe de sel aims to offer you unforgettable holidays in your privatized chalet in summer. Consult us for organize your dream family summer mountain vacation.

YOUR SINCERE OPINIONS, AFTER A STAY IN OUR CHALETS IN SAVOIE.

pds-logo
See TripAdvisor reviews by clicking above.

Elise Turcaud
Elise Turcaud

I am Elise, the founder of Pointe de Sel ❄️

I created Pointe de sel to make you live an unforgettable experience in the most beautiful chalets of Savoie, whether during your family holidays or during a business seminar.

Articles: 169

Contact us

Finally ready for the adventure?

TARIF

Price for a week from Saturday to Saturday, including accommodation, full board (excluding drinks) and 6 activities.

From 1400€ per person*

-20% for - 8 years old.
FREE OF CHARGE for - 4 years old.
-10% on the second week For a 2 week stay.

the club pointe de sel

-5% for our customers The club 
who came this winter and who come back to see us this summer

*The price varies according to the chalet and the week chosen.

chalet montagne

Vacances montagne ete famille : 5 activités au top avec des ados

Ceux qui en ont le savent, les adolescents sont souvent plus partants pour jouer sur leur téléphone portable que pour aller randonner au grand air. Vos ados ne veulent pas marcher et sont guère enchantés à la perspective de vacances montagne été famille ? Vous risquez bien de les surprendre avec un séjour multi-activités qui vous laisseront des souvenirs inoubliables en famille.

Nos clients Pointe de sel ont testé les différentes activités sportives lors de leur séjour tout inclus en été. Découvrez notre top 5 des activités qui plaisent aux ados.

Nos formules de séjours tout compris et sur mesure vous donnent la possibilité d’accéder aux activités les plus prisées tout en séjournant dans l’un des plus beaux chalets de Savoie. Pointe de sel vous organise votre séjour à la montagne en fonction de vos souhaits, avec l’hébergement dans un chalet premium entièrement privatisé, la restauration au chalet et les activités réservées. Partez l’esprit tranquille, nous nous occupons de tout.

Top 1 des vacances montagne été famille : une descente vivifiante en rafting

Direction la vallée et l’Isère pour une sortie pleine de fraîcheur. Le rafting est une activité facilement accessible aux enfants et très ludique pour les ados qui ne manqueront pas de s’éclabousser et se challenger dans les rapides.

L’Isère en été a un bon débit régulier et le parcours est adapté aux familles avec enfants. Après un démarrage tranquille pour se familiariser avec les codes de la navigation et les manœuvres, le rafting monte doucement en puissance. Le moniteur vont donnera les rudiments pour manier les rames ainsi qu’un code pour les relever et vous mettre au fond du bateau si vous foncez sur un rocher ! Vous apprendrez même à vous repêcher si vous tombez à l’eau avec des exercices très pratiques et amusants en attrapant fermement le gilet de sauvetage de votre partenaire.

Parfois, le moniteur stoppe l’embarcation pour vous faire une surprise… Il vous fait escalader la berge et vous propose (sans obligation bien sûr) de sauter dans un trou d’eau en contrebas… à 5 mètres ! Sensations garanties ! Il faut ensuite se hisser à bord du rafting, ce qui peut être une petite épreuve en soi si elle n’est heureusement facilitée par le guide qui vous soulève.

Vous aurez sans doute l’occasion d’emprunter des passages de rapides, parmi lesquels les très prestigieux rapides d’Aime, pour un moment très ludique et plein de fraîcheur au milieu de la nature préservée.

La descente se prolonge à travers les magnifiques gorges de Centron dont le passage le plus étroit et le plus escarpé impressionne.

vacances montagne ete
Une expérience vivifiante et ludique !

Top 2 des vacances montagne été famille : une sortie en mode trappeur

Une sortie insolite en mode trappeur peut rappeler les expéditions scouts à certains. Vous partez pour une balade dans la forêt, et au détour d’une clairière idyllique, avec au beau milieu un petit ruisseau et une cabane de bois, vous êtes transportés dans un autre univers.

Votre guide de montagne vous initie à la préparation du feu en pleine forêt. Partez à la recherche de lichens et petits bois bien secs, positionner le bois méticuleusement pour construire le brasier, allumer le à la pierre à feu et faites un concours de plus belle flambée.

Comme récompense, les chamallows grillés rendent ces vacances montagne été en famille inoubliables.

vacances montagne
Vacances montagne été famille insolite en pleine nature

Top 3 des vacances montagne été famille : défier le vertige sur la via ferrata

Avez-vous déjà testé la via ferrata en montagne ? Sécurisés par un harnais et des mousquetons, vous évoluez le long des parois rocheuses sur des échelles et ponts suspendus.

Le guide de montagne vous accompagne pour vous faire oublier le vide et vous focaliser sur l’avancée méthodique. Les via ferrata possèdent généralement plusieurs tronçons de niveaux de difficultés croissantes, de facile et accessible aux enfants, à plus difficile, avec des échappatoires à chaque fin de tronçon avec possibilité de redescendre dans la vallée.

Quelle fierté pour vos ados (et vous) d’atteindre le sommet et contempler le chemin parcouru !

seminaire montagne

Top 4 des vacances montagne été famille : une nuit inoubliable en refuge de montagne

Des vacances montagne été famille hors du temps, avez-vous déjà testé ? La nuit en refuge ne laisse généralement pas indifférent.

Accompagné de votre guide de montagne, aux portes du parc national de la Vanoise, vous accédez au refuge en fin d’après-midi. L’environnement grandiose donne l’impression d’être seuls au monde.

La superbe randonnée, par exemple au départ du cirque de Rosuel à Peisey-Vallandry, vous fait traverser des pâturages, pierriers et forêt avant d’atteindre le plateau au bord du lac de la Plagne. Vous découvrez au côté de votre guide la faune, la flore, l’histoire, et la montée se passe vite.

La découverte du refuge est une vision enchanteresse. Avant un bon dîner savoyard bien mérité, vous profitez des derniers instants du soleil couchant pour une séance improvisée d’étirements tous ensemble. Se faire du bien en famille dans un endroit sublime, il n’y a rien de tel pour créer des souvenirs inoubliables !

La nuit au refuge n’est objectivement pas du plus grand luxe, surtout après avoir quitté le confort de son chalet cosy. Néanmoins c’est une expérience inoubliable et la vue sur la montagne au réveil est fantastique. Partager cette expérience en famille est source d’émerveillement intense pour tous, y compris pour vos ados !

vacances montagne ete
La vue du refuge du lac de la Plagne au petit matin

Top 5 des vacances montagne été famille : une descente pleine d’adrénaline en VTT

Avez-vous déjà sillonné les pistes du bike park en VTT ou fat bike ? Le bike park de La Plagne notamment est réputé pour la diversité des pistes, avec certaines accessibles aux débutants et d’autres plus techniques pour les plus chevronnés.

Vous pouvez également emprunter de petits sentiers naturels entre forêt et alpages, pour rejoindre la vallée.

La descente en VTT vous offre une expérience pleine de sensation, que nous vous recommandons de faire chacun à leur rythme avec un moniteur diplômé pour évoluer en toute sécurité.

vacances montagne ete adrenaline e1652797073899
Vacances montagne été famille en VTT

Et vous, comment seront vos vacances en montagne cet été ?

Réserver vos vacances en famille en été avec Pointe de sel est un excellent choix pour ceux qui cherchent à vivre une expérience de vacances tout inclus en famille, avec une immersion dans la nature et l’ambiance chaleureuse des chalets de Savoie. Chez Pointe de sel, chacun peut trouver des activités montagne à son goût et les pratiquer à son rythme.

Pointe de sel a pour ambition de vous offrir des vacances inoubliables dans votre chalet privatisé en été. Consultez-nous pour organiser vos vacances montagne été famille de rêve.

VOS AVIS SINCÈRES, APRÈS UN SÉJOUR DANS NOS CHALETS EN SAVOIE.

logo pds
Consultez les avis TripAdvisor en cliquant ci-dessus.

Elise Turcaud
Elise Turcaud

Je suis Elise, la fondatrice de Pointe de Sel ❄️

J'ai créé Pointe de sel pour vous faire vivre une expérience inoubliable dans les plus beaux chalets de Savoie, que ce soit lors de vos vacances en famille ou lors d'un séminaire d'entreprise.

Articles: 167

Nous Contacter

Enfin Prêt pour l'aventure ?

TARIF

Prix pour une semaine du samedi au samedi, incluant hébergement, pension complète (hors boissons) et 6 activités.

A partir de 1400€ par personne*

-20% pour les – de 8 ans.
GRATUIT pour les – de 4 ans.
-10% sur la deuxième semaine Pour un séjour de 2 semaines.

le club pointe de sel

-5% pour nos clients Le CLUB 
venus cet hiver et qui reviennent nous voir cet été

*Le tarif varie en fonction du chalet et de la semaine choisie.